sorry…

sorry to Mary and everyone,

I’m having a little computer, well, blog dukkha.  It only wants to space and begin lines where IT wants them to be, regardless of the poet’s creation.  When I figure out the solution to the problem, I will re-post Mary’s lovely poem “Socks”.

In the meantime, if there are any poets out there who don’t give a gosh-golly-darn where the lines start or how many spaces are (or aren’t) between each line, then, please! send me your poem and I’ll be happy to post.  (I have NO idea where that word gosh-golly-darn came from — perhaps the recesses of my brain or a previous lifetime.  Maybe I made it up, or heard someone say it a million years ago. It’s kind of funny I think).

In the meantime, I’m happy to share with you a painting I recently bought.  The artist is named Cristina and she and many other artists go 3 or 4 or 5 days a week to a great open studio called Creativity Explored.  All the artists are adults with developmental disabilities.  I love going there, and I particularly love Cristina’s work!  For me, Cristina’s work is definitely poetry!   Her paintings “speak” to me.  I now have 8 of them.  I try, but can’t resist.  This one is hanging on a door (you can see the doorknob on the left) in my house.

I hope you enjoy!

♥   Gayle

One thought on “sorry…

Leave a Reply

